The Rose Tint

The Rose Tint

The Rose Tint

Duck Down Records

Download For Free Today at

David Dallas is an exciting new talent from Auckland, New Zealand. Earlier this year the rapper packed his bags & traveled over 8,800 miles to live in Harlem, New York. David Dallas, through Dawn Raid Ent. & Dirty Mgmt, inked a partnership with Duck Down Music to distribute & market his music globally.

In his first 4 months since living in the States, David Dallas has secured MTV video rotation for his song "Big Time;" synched music licenses with ESPN, The Weinstein Company & HBO; conducted an interview with 'Nightline' about his journey to the USA; performed for HOT 97 'Who's Next Series;' & was chosen by DrJays to be part of their "Summer Sensations" fashion campaign.

Success is nothing new for David Dallas. In 2009 his 'Something Awesome' album reached #1 on New Zealand's iTunes Rap Charts. In 2010, David Dallas received the New Zealand Music Award for best rap artist.

Today, he's releasing his new album 'The Rose Tint.' The project is available as a free download at

The Rose Tint tracklist:

01 Start Looking Round
02 Say No More
03 Take a Picture
04 Caught in a Daze Feat. Freddie Gibbs
05 Nothing to Do (With You) Feat. Pieter T
06 Life Is… (Interlude)
07 Til Tomorrow
08 Ain’t Perfect Feat. Jordache
09 Sideline Feat. Che Fu
10 Dream
11 Postcard
12 Make Up for It Feat. PNC
13 Ain’t Coming Down feat. Buckshot (prod. Fire & Ice)