Meeting The Presidents

Skyzoo - An Ode to Reasonable Doubt EP + Music Video

News Article Title: 
Skyzoo - An Ode to Reasonable Doubt EP + Music Video
News Article: 

In light of Jay-Z's 44th birthday today, Skyzoo and Antman Wonder present the orchestral remake of Jay's finest moment. The 9 song EP shows Philly composer Antman Wonder recreating the original beats with live string sections, horns, etc, while lyrically its written from the perspective of Sky placing himself in the emotions that Jay displayed on the original, but from his point of view, as opposed to reinterpreting Jay's life. Watch the music video for one of the tracks off the tape, "Meeting the Presidents": IFrame The project is now available for download at, with info on special contest giveaways for fans who download the project courtesy of Burn Rubber in Detroit, MI. Tracklist: 1) The Hustle Never Sleeps (feat. Mela Machinko) 2) The Usual Politics (feat. Dayna Watkins) 3) Meeting The Presidents 4) The Feeling (feat. Kay Cola) 5) Praying Against D'evils 6) In Love With Living 7) Conversing On Coming Up (feat. Diizco) 8) Thinking You Can Hang (feat. Torae & Sha Stimuli) 9) The Truth About Regrets Related: Made Men (Audio) | A Dream Deferred (Out Now)

news thumbnail image: 
Skyzoo & Antman Wonder - 'An Ode to Reasonable Doubt'
News Time: 
12/05/2013 - 6:52pm
Syndicate content